Of Cabbages and Kings

November 4, 2006

I want

Filed under: Personal — Chinmayi @ 6:24 pm

I had to let go of the Matisse stories today – and I set it down here…if I see that book again, it’s mine. I can’t walk away from it twice.

On a happier note, I now own Mrs. Dalloway, Daisy Miller, Mother’s Milk, Woman in White and Beauvalet. And a whole stack of Shuba Mudgal‘s music. See, this is why I need my corporate job and my credit card! But what I also need, is time to enjoy the spoils of corporate earnings, and that’s fairly scarce these days. I want to take the time, and a large blue cup full of hot steaming hot chocolate, and curl up on our shapeless grey couch with all my books, with my music wafting around the room and couple of pigeons staring rudely through the window, and I want to read – just read- for years.

Update: I have the Matisse stories! It’s part of the my Grand Haul after two days of ransacking the Strand book fair.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.