Of Cabbages and Kings

November 16, 2008

Filed under: Personal, Random musing — Chinmayi @ 11:26 pm

London is very different from anything I have known so far. At home, it was possible to walk down a road and know instantly who to avoid and who to smile at. I can’t read faces here.

So when a greying man from my country accosts me at the tube station, I listen to him. He says he has just escaped death. A bus he was about to board had a horrible accident. I listen. Then he tells me he was visiting his ex-wife after thirty years. And then that she kissed him and she lives in a house as large as the buckingham palace. 

“Congratulations on your lucky escape”, I murmur and flee to the other end of the platform.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

